Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Rio

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Rio

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Phil Rigoli

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"State farm and Matt work well together"

Jennifer DeFazio

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Cheree Moros

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denice is so kind, very helpful, and always takes the time to answer any questions I have. I've been with State Farm forever! They always have the best rates and coverage for me."

Chris Vite

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have dealt with multiple insurance companies in the past and Matt Rio- state farm has been the best by far. they work fast, have great rates and the staff is always friendly, patient, and knowledgeable."

Russ Ney

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
""Matt was so helpful! He made the complicated aspects of Insurance easy to understand, and the whole process went very smooth and easy to complete. I literally had High Quality Insurance at a very reasonable rate, in mere minutes. Thanks Matt!""

Louie Moore

October 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are awesome! Denice is wonderful!"

Idk

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good experience with this office when I moved down from out of state. Highly recommend."

Marcia Bailey

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough about how much I appreciated Tracy Monds help with our home owners policy! She was Jonny on the spot for me and was able to get us excellent coverage as well! Thank you Tracy we really appreciate your help!"

Gail Petersen

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very attentive to your needs, and great on the follow up. Denice is outstanding. Thank you."

thomas piper

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I moved to Florida one year ago and needed a new State Farm agent. I haven't had the opportunity to meet Matt yet but his staff has given me excellent service. They're very helpful and are always friendly and courteous. A pleasure to work with and I highly recommend!"

devin hudgins

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had this insurance agent since High School. Never had problems!"

Thomas Dellwood

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a great experience with this agency. I switched over my home and car insurance and saved a lot of money plus better coverage. High recommend!"

Tim Bray

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are outstanding to work with!"

Clint Barbour

November 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt is an outstanding man. You can trust what he tells you, and you can be sure that he will work to find the best solution for you. You cannot go wrong employing him."

GARY OTTERBACH

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Always looking for the best rates. "One stop shop" for all of my insurance needs."

Mia Powell

September 20, 2019

1  out of  5
"Horrible customer service. I've had SF for the last twelve years in Missouri with zero claims on auto or homeowners. I've never been treated so poorly. Matt is never in the office, nor does he advocate for his clients with the underwriters. His staff is uninformed or indifferent, not sure which. His office made a very stressful time during my mother's terminal illness much more stressful. I transferred my business to Janet Tillman in St. Augustine."

Dan Hobby

July 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt and his staff are always very pleasant with smiles on their faces when I stop by. The energy within the agency is always positive and makes you feel at home."

Eric McIntire

June 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is always nice and polite. Whenever I’ve had any questions about my policies, Matt has taken the time to explain it to me in a way that I can understand. Have my house, boat, truck, and life insurance covered with Matt. Highly recommended!"

robert leblanc

June 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt was amazing with his knowledge of exactly what coverage I was needing at a ultra competitive cost. I would recommend him to anyone looking for the needed comfort of insurance."

Art Cushing

June 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"We deal directly with Denise and she is just the greatest, always gets it right and is so pleasant to deal with. I recommend her highly and State Farm, she makes dealing with this agency so easy. thanks Denise Dr. Art and Rosalind Cushing"

Joshua Jackson

March 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Just moved to FL from VA. So happy!!! OK, bragging a bit. Anyway, Matt Rio made the transition easier. DMV is no fun and he made sure he got us all the docs we needed immediately. He was available for questions and gave me straight forward and complete info so I could compare to my existing policies with Amica. For our family the switch was a was easy once we did the math. We are really happy we went with him."

Odis Hawkins

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"

Andrew Stevenson

May 24, 2018

2  out of  5
"Customer service was nice and kindly took the time to help me attempt to get a quote, all in all would not recommend state farm though due to the consideration that I've been with my current policy holder for 2 years and because I moved states state farm denied me for insurance."

Mike Stickney

April 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great personalized services."

i Dawn

April 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for 2 years now, and they have been absolutely wonderful ! Very nice and helpful people there !"